I bought Radiohead’s OK Compter last May. The last album before Yorke and Greenwood went into a temporary idiotique phase. I was in Australia at that time and the price for selected original cd was $8. It was dirt cheap. My initial thought was buying it for Syd since that was his kind of music. So, the cd was his. Months later, I started to miss Paranoid Android, No Surprises, Let Down and Karma Police. I downloaded the whole album from the net but it was just not the same. Buying a new one was not an option except if it’s a really rare album. I called Syd and asked him if I could borrow the cd for a while. He said ok but that was two months ago. I never really got in touch with Syd after that. Mainly because he was busy with his new interest. A girl.

let down and hanging around,
crushed like a bug in the ground.

