Background playing “Lips of an angel” by Hinder.

A good friend announced that he was getting married. I can tell that it was a reluctant motion. That was a couple of months ago. Not until one day, he received a long distance phone call from someone he knew. It changed it all. He was lost inside his own mind soon after. He shuts himself from the world and seeks refuge with me. When I asked him to make things clear to me, he said, Ms A called. Ms A was his long lost first love. When he told Ms A on the phone that he was getting married, she cried. My friend asked Ms A if she still loves him, she said yes. He then asked Ms A if the person he wants to marry is her, what would she say. Again, she said yes. Ms A never stopped loving him.

“Ayyub, I’m going to Ireland as soon as possible to win Ms A back. I don’t care what the outcome will be!” my friend said to me firmly.

“What about Ms I, the woman you initially planned of marrying?” I asked.

“I’ll deal with it when I get back. Maybe cancelling the whole thing off” he replied.

By the end of this week, he’ll be off to Ireland on a magical quest for romance. God speed.

I wish…

