I found myself on a bench, reading a publication from the past, in a place where everyone belongs to themselves. Stack of books, chilling, dim but somehow happy. I yawned but kept on reading as if there’s nothing better to do. Anything else means not being at that place, which I prefer not to. Amongst all the people, I could sense a pair of eyes looking at me. I looked up and saw a small boy. He had pleasant eyes. He then walked forth slowly and finally sat down beside me. I continued reading but couldn’t help but to look at this boy’s face again. He was smiling. “Where is your mommy?”

***

The train was moving on schedule. We walked though the coaches to get to the end, which was supposedly be ours. It was nearing midnight. On our seats, a small girl was lying across trying to get some sleep. Her eyes were hazy, half open. I looked out for other empty seats but alas, none was vacant. I went back to our seats. The small girl was still there, eyes were hazy, half open. “Where’s your mom?”

