“Stop all these sentimental crap! Be realistic for once!” he shouted at me. Cold night wind began to rustle the dry leaves, scattering them on the darken pathway ahead. From the corner of my eyes, I can see the frown on his face, a serious frown. I looked back down, continued walking forward.

“Forget about her! You and your pointless loyalty! Do you even remember that you have a responsibility to your own self? Or are you just weak?!” he continued his intimidations.

“You don’t have to insult me” I replied after a long stance of silence.

The pathway was getting darker and darker following each step we took. Until it was pitch black.

“Well, when a person won’t follow good advice and won’t face the facts, then maybe he should be insulted!”

I stopped. I held up my hands trying to locate his voice, helplessly. After a while I realized that I was all alone.

In the dark.

