Yes, I don’t have a facebook account. And I will not have a facebook account.

I don’t want to tell people what I feel at a particular moment. I don’t want people to tell me how they feel at a particular moment. I don’t want to tell people where I am at a particular moment and I don’t want people to tell me where they are at a particular moment. I don’t want to tell people what I’m doing and I don’t care what other people do at a particular moment.

My close friends told me to create a facebook account to keep in touch. Little did they know that I often phone them or text them from time to time, obviously to keep in touch. Those who I didn’t phone or text on a regular basis may not be my close friends, apparently.

My bubbly ex-boss (God bless him in his new company) told me that I will never have a girlfriend if I don’t have a facebook account. Respects aside, that’s the lamest statement I’ve ever heard.

Yet, that lame statement shook my principles and made me think twice.

